“Fear not…”

“Fear not, for I am with you;
Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you,
Yes, I will help you,
I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

 – Isaiah 41:10 NKJV                                                           

This was the Bible verse I read this morning during my daily devotion. I was in awe while I read it because today was the first day of enrollment at our university. Almost every enrollment is a test of faith for me because you’re always unsure whether you’ll get the subject you wanted or not. But this semester’s different. This semester marks the beginning of my senior year. I have been tagged as a graduating student. 

I am really anxious about this year because I still have a lot of units to take up while I’m doing my thesis. I don’t even have a solid thesis topic yet. Classes haven’t started yet (they’ll start on Thursday) and I’m already worrying on things that are yet to come.

Then I read this verse in Isaiah. 

Everything seems so impossible and hard. But throughout my college life, everything had been hard and impossible. Yet every time, God pulled me through and proved that He is sovereign.

So for this whole year, this verse will be my motto. I will hold it in my heart. The road to graduation is full of twists and turns. But I know my God will hold my hand. I believe that I’ll be graduating this academic year!

My God will never fail.

Leave a Reply

